Report from Western Division, Canadian Association of Geographers Submitted by Craig Coburn, President (craig.coburn@uleth.ca)

Please find below the annual report from the Western Division, Canadian Association of Geographers. In this report you will find a summary of our activities over 2023. I have included notes from Executive meetings and a report from the AGM that was held in March. Details of the current Executive are also provided. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

The WDCAG Annual Meeting

We were overjoyed to return to in-person Annual Meetings with the University of the Fraser Valley hosting the 64th WDAG Annual Meeting on March 10/11, 2023. The meeting was a tremendous success as UFV has a great department and a lot of conference hosting experience. We have booked the 2024 Annual Meeting at Okanagan College and are currently looking for a host for 2025.

Notes from Executive Meetings

The WDCAG Executive met in person at the 64th Annual Meeting and virtually over the year to ensure there was a continuity of business. As little business was conducted, the meetings most discussed continuity and locations of upcoming meetings. Coburn will continue in the President Role as he has already served two-terms as President and will step into the Past-President role when a new President is selected at the 65th Annual Meeting. We have not had a lot of success in finding a replacement executive members. Western Geography is now edited by Daniel Brendle-Moczuk at UVIC with a revised format and new ideas and Volume 25 was released just before Christmas 2023.

WDCAG Executive 2023-2024

The following comprises the Executive Committee for the WDCAG for the coming year.

- Past President Vacant
- President Craig Coburn (ULeth) (2021-2024)
- Vice-President –required
- Secretary-Treasurer Henry Frew, Carrick Consulting (2021-2024)
- Members-at-Large
 - Tom Waldichuck, TRU (2020-2024)
 - Melina Sorensen Gwaii Consulting (2023-2025)
 - Terry Day, Okanagan College (2021-2025)
 - Julie Young, ULeth (2021-2025)
- Student Representatives (2-4)
 - Alberta Nick Noad (ULeth), Taylor Manns (ULeth)
- British Columbia Glen Thielmann (UNBC), Wyatt Maddox (UVic)
- Western Geography Editor Daniel Brendle-Moczuk (UVIC)
- Archivist Daniel Brendle-Moczuk (UVIC)
- Awards Officer Claire Hay (UFV)
- BC Education Chair Tom Waldichuk (TRU); Glenn Thielmann (UNBC)

- Newsletter Editor Daniel Brendle-Moczuk (UVic)
- Webmaster Daniel Brendle-Moczuk (UVic)